what do you think of work?

I’ve slowly come to understand the importance of work. Creatively, I feel the doing is most often the process of discovery that leads to the end result, an end result that exceeds the bounds of our vision and comprehension at the journey’s start.

To share some thoughts on work from a couple well known people.

“The reason a lot of people do not recognize opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work.”  –  Thomas A. Edison

“Great ideas originate in the muscles.”  –  Thomas A. Edison

“Inspiration usually comes during work rather than before it.”  –  Madeline L’Engle

I think then we would do well to remember that in all work there is profit (Proverbs) and that work is integral to creative expression, discovery and realization. This is a lesson I wish I’d heeded much earlier in life. Are you willing to work?

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Expand... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

