April in process

Well, I’m in the midst of April’s challenge and in need of some continued activity, but I wanted to take a moment to share something that I’ve been learning and experiencing in the process. Namely this, a little daydreaming can really be a good thing. You’ve seen the initial sketch work and I’m in need of a secondary set of sketches for the next step, but I’m ready for that now largely because of all the things I haven’t been trying to do by sitting down and drawing. Most of the image is taking form in my head and it’s allowing me to brainstorm ideas like crazy. This has been really useful and now I’m beginning to vet those ideas into what I really want it to look like. That has led me to the next step. Attempting to draw out what lay in the world of dreams. Tomorrow should yield some time for this so I hope to have some actual proof of labor up tomorrow as April  is drawing to a close, but soon enough. And once the rough draft is done… well, then the real work begins!

Cheers and hope you all are having fun too!

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Expand... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

