deliberate miss…

I really have no idea what this will do. It’s simple an exercise in random that will require a modicum of spelling skill or maybe a dictionary at hand. Write out a few paragraphs of text. Write about anything you would like. It can be fiction. It can be non fiction. It can be informal. It can be extremely formal. It can be comedic, or even technical. It’s up to you.

Now, let the disturbing complexity of the English language take over. Replace any word that you possibly can with a word that has the same phonetic sound, but a different spelling and different meaning. Did you have any? I certainly hope so. Now read it again. What did you get? If there’s any snippet that you like, post it in the comment section below.

Have fun!

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Explore... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to deliberate miss…

  1. Josie says:

    😛

    Eye was driving home won knight at the our of won. As I went I drove threw a big ark that was maid of concrete. I pondered how anyone nose how much wait that thing could bear. My drive continued and eye realized that I was knot going the write weigh. Now, I did knot no where I was. I had just gone buy the ark. But in my cite there was nothing else familiar. As I started to reed the street signs I also began to prey. This was knot a place I wanted to bee. I figured that I better beet it, but my car has finally decided to waist away entirely. I had to call a toe truck. Luckily my sell worked. When the toe arrived the buoy who was driving wore a blew shirt and blew pants.

  2. Pingback: my ‘deliberate miss’ | [My]Cube

Leave a Reply

