What happened to July?

I had the sudden realization that I failed to give a monthly challenge for July. For this I greatly apologize and offer now an abbreviated challenge and an invitation to join me. My friend Jonny and I have begun challenging one another to write songs. As it so happens we both find musical ideas come fairly easily, but lyrics are a whole other story. So we’ve been working on songwriting over the past couple weeks.

Both weeks I’ve come up with a topic and we’ve set to work. For those who would like to use these to help narrow things down a bit, here they are.

  1. Memphis BBQ
  2. Biblical rest

Yeah, I know, vastly different. So, if you are so inclined, join in and share what you come up with.

And as always, have fun!!!

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Explore... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

