August Challenge to get your body moving!

Hey all and welcome to August!

This month’s creative challenge is an exploration of our bodies and how they move. Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to pick a style of solo dance and learn several moves within the genre. It could be anything ranging from jazz to modern to hip-hop. For clarity’s sake, let me define “move” by example. Follow this link for something you might find in a random search for instructional videos. Note that you might have to surf a little to find a quality source, but once you find one don’t be shy about hanging around. You might just find everything you need for the month in one spot!

Now, do you want to take it further? Here’s the step up challenge for this month. Pick a song, use your new moves and choreograph a segment using them. Do your best to use the dance to reflect the music in some way!

There you have it. Have a fun August and as always, I hope you share. I’d love to see what you come up with!

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Explore... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

