daily play: getting out of the zone

I am the proud owner of a brand new coffee cup. It bears a message I could do with hearing every single morning.

It’s a good thing to be a little uncomfortable and that little truth is the source of our daily play. Take a moment to begin by identifying a few of your comfort zones. It may be more helpful to discover them by association with your “will nots”. I will not go here. I will not do this or that. It may be a giant road sign that says “Leaving your Comfort Zone”. It’s here that we usually turn back, but today I urge you to go on. Leave the zone behind and see where it takes you.

Have fun!

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Explore... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to daily play: getting out of the zone

  1. That is a totally awesome coffee cup! And the message you have today is VERY true. (they usually are or are fun or both). All I know is that I’ve been pushing the boundaries of my comfort zone and it’s paying off in multiple ways – especially in writing, but also in many other meaningful ways. WhooOOooot on the new coffee cup and your greater exploration of the unknown!

    • Kirk says:

      haha, thanks Anne! When I saw that cup I had to have it. It’s also interesting to push the boundaries when you’re already developing a habit of pushing the boundaries. hmmm…. have a great day and I’ll talk to you soon! Ohhhh and Woot you! Keep on writing. I can’t wait to see what comes next.

Leave a Reply

