where’s the story taking you?

Hey all,

This month’s challenge is underway, though for me the beginning took place yesterday as opposed to the first. Amazing how busy things can become when you want to start a project. Of course this means that I’ve got some catching up to do, but I’m looking forward to a day off tomorrow that will give me that golden opportunity.

In the meantime, I thought I’d share some of the fun little motes of inspiration floating in the air of life. So, what things have mused me along in the development of my story? The first I will endeavor to bring you a picture of. Before dropping in on a dance at U of M Monday night, a spray of golden leaves danced on the path. A path lined with trees adorned in the same golden coat. And so, the Golden Way was born into the world, in the capital city of the Eilan Empire. Today yielded another of these moments when a co-worker commented on the autumn display through the window. She said, “I love the ones that look like they’re on fire.” It was more than enough to trigger an breathtaking image for the Island Empire and its most treasured garden.

Inspiration is everywhere! And though these places have not even made their debut, they have their place in this world. So, just over 1200 words in, I’m making my way to a one day goal mark on day 6. Hoping to finish the prologue tonight which should leave me somewhere around 3000-ish words!

Hope you are enjoying the process and the little moments of creative joy along the way! How is your Nano coming?

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Create... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

