daily play – dreamy

Welcome to another edition of daily play! What will I ask you to do this time?

Go…

and…

Dream…

Find your own personal dreamland and let your mind wander into the realms of the impossible. You may find this other world in the midst of Autumn’s tall, golden sentinels, or in the hidden world of decay nourishing the earth for the coming of Spring. It may be a favored garden, or the aroma of spiced cider drifting up to your nose as you sit before the fire. For some, it may be the sonic realms of a favorite album that take you away. I remember a world I found many a day in the melodic tones of Robert Miles “Dreamland” – a very appropriate title now that I think of it.

It’s possible you’ve forgotten how to get there. For you it will require the willingness to explore and to remember. It is well worth the search, and finding it is only the beginning of a new adventure. Make sure to stay a while once you enter these hallowed grounds. Give yourself time to begin experiencing life within and the story that awaits you.

Have fun!

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Explore... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

