a fun idea & starting anew

Nearly a month has passed since my last post here which is somewhat troubling. The desire to post more is there, but the actual activity is lacking. So, this is an act of starting anew with this post in hopes of at minimum one post a week to begin. Thankfully there is no lack of inspiration and so I hope there will be no lack of substance. I’ve noticed inspiration often demands the moment and when left too long to simmer it burns away to nothing so I cannot, as I have been doing, put it off until later only to forget what it was I wanted to write in the first place. Anyone else familiar with that experience?

In other news, and in sharing a little of the creating life I am moving into my new home. Playing with the shelf space I’ve been given is fun and I am thrilled to report that I have some fun toys proudly displayed. Things that foster a childlike atmosphere alongside other more grown up items. I’m kicking off the cooperative creative egg with a return to a fun filled party from last year, Stew part Deux. Anyone heard of Mulligan Stew? Hobo Stew? The recipe is simple. Throw anything you have in the pot and let it cook. So each friend is tasked with bringing an ingredient and we’ll see what we get. It’ll be tough to top last times, but I think we’re up for it. And as a new tradition, we’ll be co creating a house gnome. Each person gets to contribute to the making of Haynes the house gnome, either by drawing some part of him into existence, giving an accessory or an article of clothing, adding a tattoo, and so on. When we’re done, he’ll be a one a kind addition to the household. I’ll be sure to post pictures next week from the party.

What cooperative creating events might you facilitate? What might you do together?

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Create.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

