a full tummy and the ninja gnome…

Well, last night’s stew was excellent. So it’s now 2 for 2 on good food when everyone involved has a hand in the cooking. Looking for a quick list of ingredients? Well, off the top of my head it was comprised of water, veg. broth, beef broth, mixed peppers (1 hot), onions  (white and french), red potatoes, a sweet potato, celery, canned peas, fresh rosemary and thyme, and Italian sausage made from chicken (? – was a first for me). And some wonderful friends, Mrs. Lee (Sharon, not Sara) provided rolls made from scratch and Summer brought cookies to bake. Incredible!

As for part 2, the creation of Haynes the house gnome? Well, see for yourself.

& an important shot from the back. He was kind enough to trust us for this one and no one was injured for approaching him from behind. As for the clip? I have no idea.

Unexpectedly, I think his theme song is going to have to be Keller William’s Ninja of Love.

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Create... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

