diversity in structure…

Last night we celebrated one of our pastors as he and his family prepare to embark on a new journey elsewhere. As the night progressed a wonderful image began to take shape as accolades were both received and given. Each person represented a color, a texture, a shape; each person possessed different strengths, passions and skills; and each person influenced others around them for better. It was as if I could watch the scene come into being stroke by stroke.

It reminded me of a truth from scripture. “As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.” It also reminded me that we are all necessary to create the greater picture. No one man can do all things and all things need not be done the same way. Diversity is not an option, it is a necessity! As a storyteller, this is something I hope to not only remember, but something to bring to life in my work. Life is messy and beautiful and its cast is filled with misfits. For that, I am very thankful, because I am definitely a misfit it shows me I have a place.

Aren’t you happy that it takes all kinds?

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Explore... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

