starting with the really, really, really, really big picture – magic!

It is time I made good on a promise to share a series of questions I use as a starting point in developing magical systems. It is these questions that I, and several others, walked through at Midsouthcon 30. Both times I’ve led this workshop it has been filled with pleasant surprises. Group brains definitely yield some incredible ideas!

Over the next few days I will walk this same path here with you and anyone who would like to join us. So feel free to bring a friend or two.

That said we’ll start tonight. I want you to get your mind around this idea. We’re starting with the really, really, really, really big picture. Broad strokes. General ideas. As we ask these questions, beware of getting too detailed. Your inquisitive mind will ask many new questions. Questions which are good, trust me it is not time for them quite yet. Begin ¬†simply with the questions you’re given. Take them one at a time. Keep the answers simple, and once that’s done? Then it’s time to let the query rabbits lead you down the myriad holes of your own personal Wonderland.

Hope you enjoy!

Preview: Next time, we’ll take a quick look at the difference between hard and soft magic systems before we dive in.

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Explore... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to starting with the really, really, really, really big picture – magic!

  1. Pingback: soft, hard or somewhere in the middle | [My]Cube

Leave a Reply

