reporting in…

Time is flying by and I rarely know how quickly until I stumble upon a mile marker like the date of my last post. Ouch! I hope to do better in the near future. Thankfully, I don’t have anything complaints, life is very good – simply busy!

In way of update regarding September’s fast. The fast itself has gone well for the most part. Largely helped by avoiding a particular friend’s home where the TV is always on. However my filling of the void has been far from stellar. First I rediscovered a couple novels I’d been given but never read. 5 days, several hundred pages and a few late nights later I found the first week of September gone. My other nemesis, the video game, also reappeared with a friend who needed the guest room until he can get into a new place. Sadly I gave in to temptation far too often and worked far too little.

And you may ask, as I had to, did anything good come of this? Surprisingly, the answer is still yes.

I was still more productive as a whole. Just not in the manner I had envisioned. I spent more time behind my piano than I have in a long time and discovered the beginnings of a song. I found myself brainstorming further ideas on the big story project that is still growing after 21 Days. And the play was a welcome escape from the heavier load of work that comes with harvest time. So, all in all, it’s been a good month and a worthwhile endeavor still a couple days away from its expiration date. Who knows, I may yet do more than just look at the words of Eleanor Brown and get some editing done.

Finally, a promise to expound on the story that develops from the people within the system in my last post is forthcoming. A this weekend kind of forthcoming.

Cheers!

About Kirk

I enjoy life and have been blessed with many different experiences. An eye for the underlying truths that surround me accompanies a growing faith in Christ and God that informs my world and reveals small miracles and beauty surrounding me every day. This is the major reason I felt led to start Dance of 2 Companies - a dance studio where I can share all the little amazing things God's taught me through life as a dancer - about myself, about others, about marriage... and most importantly, about Him.
This entry was posted in Expand... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

